U.S. Department of Transportation

Norman Y. Mineta

Maria Cino
Deputy Secretary

Research and Innovative Technology Administration

Ashok G. Kaveeshwar

Eric C. Peterson
Deputy Administrator

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Mary J. Hutzler
Acting Deputy Director

Produced under the direction of:

Wendell Fletcher
Assistant Director for Transportation Analysis

Project Manager

Kirsten Oldenburg

Major Contributors

Jennifer Brady
Maha Khan
Shana Johnson
William Mallett
Felix Ammah-Tagoe
David Chesser
Scott Dennis
Bingsong Fang
Wendell Fletcher
Michael Sprung
Bruce Goldberg
Xiaoli Han
Getachew Mekonnen
Craig Morris
Matthew Sheppard
Jie Zhang
Jeffery Memmott
Ken Notis

Other Contributors

Bill Bannister
Jonaki Bose
Don Bright
Michael Cohen
Kay Drucker
Ron Duych
Lee Giesbrecht
Anthony Apostolides
Deborah Johnson
Janice Lent
Ivy Harrison
Long Nguyen
Marianne Seguin
Alan Jeeves
Carol Brandt
Steve Anderson
Marline Reese


Marsha Fenn
Chip Moore

Report Layout, Production, and Cover Design

Dorinda Edmondson
Alpha Glass

To obtain Transportation Statistics Annual Report and other BTS publications

Product Orders
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
Research and Innovative Technology Administration
U.S. Department of Transportation
400 Seventh Street, SW, Room 4117
Washington, DC 20590
Phone: 202-366-DATA

BTS Information Service
Phone: 800-853-1351

Recommended citation
U.S. Department of Transportation, Research and Innovative Technology Administration, Bureau of Transportation Statistics, Transportation Statistics Annual Report (Washington, DC: 2005)

All material contained in this report is in the public domain and may be used and reprinted without special permission; citation as to source is required.