U.S. Department of Transportation

Mary E. Peters

Thomas J. Barrett
Deputy Secretary

Research and Innovative Technology Administration

Paul Brubaker

Cheryl McQueary
Deputy Administrator

Bureau of Transportation Statistics

Steven D. Dillingham, Ph.D.

Steven K. Smith, Ph.D.
Deputy Director

Produced under the direction of:

Wendell Fletcher
Associate Director for Statistical Programs

Project Manager

Deborah Johnson

Major Contributors

Laura Benson
David Chesser
Wendell Fletcher
Bruce Goldberg
Xiaoli Han
Getachew Mekonnen
Jeffery Memmott
Long Nguyen
Ken Notis
Robert O'Connell
Charles Tennyson
Jie Zhang

Other Contributors

Harriet Carter
Matthew Chambers
Alan Jeeves
Marline Reese


William H. Moore

Layout and Design

Alpha Glass Wingfield

To obtain Transportation Statistics Annual Report and other BTS publications

Mail:       U.S. Department of Transportation
                Research and Innovative Technology Administration
                Bureau of Transportation Statistics
                ATTN:  Product Orders
                1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE, Room E36-109
                Washington, DC  20590


BTS Information Service

Phone: 800-853-1351

Recommended citation

U.S. Department of Transportation, Research and Innovative Technology Administration, Bureau of Transportation Statistics, Transportation Statistics Annual Report 2007 (Washington, DC: 2007)

All material contained in this report is in the public domain and may be used and reprinted without special permission; citation as to source is required.