You are here



AASHTO American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials

ASR Alkali-Silica Reactivity

BTS Bureau of Transportation Statistics

CAASD Center for Advanced Aviation Systems Development

CCDOTT Center for the Commercial Deployment of Transportation Technologies

CHCP Cargo Handling Cooperative Program

Clarus National Surface Transportation Weather Observing and Forecasting System

CMV Commercial Motor Vehicle

COE Center of Excellence

COMSTAC Commercial Space Transportation Advisory Committee

CVISN Commercial Vehicle Information Systems and Networks

DHS Department of Homeland Security

DMV Department of Motor Vehicles

DOC Department of Commerce

DOD Department of Defense

DOE Department of Energy

DOI Department of the Interior

DOS Department of State

DOT Department of Transportation

EPA Environmental Protection Agency

FAA Federal Aviation Administration

FARS Fatality Analysis Reporting System

FHWA  Federal Highway Administration

FMCSA Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

FRA Federal Railroad Administration

FTA Federal Transit Administration

FY Fiscal Year

GIS Geographic Information System

GMATS Global Maritime and Transportation School

GPS Global Positioning System

ICAO International Civil Aviation Organization

ITS Intelligent Transportation Systems

ITS JPO Intelligent Transportation Systems Joint Program Office

JPDO Joint Planning and Development Office

LTAP Local Technical Assistance Program

LTCCS Large Truck Crash Causation Study

LTPP Long Term Pavement Performance

MAGLEV Magnetic Levitation

MARAD Maritime Administration

MMS Minerals Management Service

MPO Metropolitan Planning Organization

MTS Marine Transportation System

NAS National Airspace System

NASA National Aeronautics and Space Administration

NASS National Automotive Sampling System

NCHRP National Cooperative Highway Research Program

NDE Nondestructive Evaluation

NGATS Next Generation Air Transportation System

NHI National Highway Institute

NHTSA National Highway Traffic Safety Administration

NIST National Institute of Standards and Technology

NOAA National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

NRC National Research Council

NSF National Science Foundation

NSTC National Science and Technology Council

OBCMS Onboard Condition Monitoring Systems

OMB Office of Management and Budget

OST Office of the Secretary of Transportation

PART Program Assessment Rating Tool

PHMSA Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration

PNT Positioning, Navigation, and Timing

R&D Research and Development

R&T Research and Technology

RD&T Research, Development and Technology

REDAC Research, Engineering, and Development Advisory Committee

RFID Radiofrequency Identification

RITA Research and Innovative Technology Administration

RTCC Research and Technology Coordinating Committee

SAFETEA-LU Safe, Accountable, Flexible, Efficient Transportation Equity Act: A Legacy for Users

SOCP Ship Operations Cooperative Program

TCRP Transit Cooperative Research Program

TELUS Transportation, Economics, and Land Use System

TRAC Transit Research Analysis Committee

TRANSIMS Transportation Analysis Simulation System

TRB Transportation Research Board

TSA Transportation Security Administration

UHPC Ultra-High Performance Concrete

USDA United States Department of Agriculture

USMMA United States Merchant Marine Academy

UTC University Transportation Center

VII Vehicle Infrastructure Integration