You are here

Tier II: University Transportation Centers

SAFETEA-LU Section 5402 (c)(2) designates 22 universities to establish Tier II UTCs with funding authorized at $500,000 per year for FY 2006-2009. These amounts must be matched 100% with non-Federal funds.

The Tier II UTCs and corresponding strategic themes for 2006-2009 are listed in table 6.